2610 South Architects








Anne Graupner (1969, Johannesburg) is a qualified architect (Mag.Arch UAA, Vienna) experienced in the field of urban design, housing, exhibition design and graphic communications. Anne heads up the urban and spatial development projects in the office and takes an active part in all design projects.

Thorsten Deckler (1971, Namibia) is a qualified architect (B.Arch Wits) with local and international working experience. He worked for OMA (Rem Koolhaas) on projects in Europe and Asia and worked for Peter Rich Architects on rural development projects. He practiced as TDA (T. Deckler Architects) for three years before founding 26'10 south Architects with Anne Graupner.

The principals are well travelled having visited and on occasions worked in cities in Europe, Asia, Africa, South and North America. Anne and Thorsten have taught and lectured locally and internationally at universities in South Africa, Cordoba University in Argentina, the Architectural Association in London, Temple University, Philadelphia and most recently the Escola da Cidade, Sao Paulo.


Oliver Brown
Saalihah Kolia


Paul Devenish [Associate]
Simon Muller
Gabriella Shukor
Mona-Lisa Khumalo
Tebogo Ramatlo
Ruby Mungoshi
Tariro Kandawasvika
Shani Fakir
Claire Barry
Rusha Malan
Nicci Labuschagne
Kegan Stokes
Carlo Van Aardt
Ilze Wessels
Flint Shongwe
Carla Gaum
Carla Rademan
Romeo Banza
Stefan Vos
Andreas Hoffmeyer
Bettina Andrag
Bobo Motha
Busisiwe Gopo
Carl Jacobsz
Christine Sardinah
Claire Lubell
Clinton Perreira
Dino Kiras
Dustin August
Eugene Cloete
Gavin Armstrong
Guy Trangoš
Janet Lauder
Kevin Gonsalves
Kiran Paras
Lara Wilson
Leigh Hartl
Louise Hildebrandt
Mirjam Wolf
Mntembekhi Ngema
Nadine Naidoo
Nicola Wessels
Nkululeko Mbengu
Ntate Modimokwane
Nzinga Mboub
Philippa Frowein
Shameemah Davids
Soleil Jones
Stephen Reid
Sue Groenewald
Tahira Toffa
Thiresh Govender
Thulani Rachia
Zubair Hassem